How To: Hide Your Liked Videos on TikTok So That Nobody Can See Them but You

Hide Your Liked Videos on TikTok So That Nobody Can See Them but You

Every video you like on TikTok, whether it's a stranger performing a series of choreographed movements or a celebrity showing off their new workout, is saved to your profile. If you want to watch your liked videos at any time in the future, you can easily do so from your profile — but so can everyone else.

If a stranger goes to your profile, they can see every single TikTok video you've liked, loved, hearted, or whatever you like to call it. While it may not always be an issue, it could be if you tend to like controversial, contentious, political, violent, sensual, or unsavory videos. Or maybe you just enjoy your privacy.

You could always make your account private, but that's not an option for everyone, especially if you intend to build an audience or want to pick up some sponsors. Luckily, there's an easy way to stop everyone else from seeing your liked videos so that only you can view them — while keeping your TikTok profile public.

First, open TikTok and navigate to your profile, which you can do by tapping on "Me" in the navigation bar at the bottom. In your profile, you can tap on the heart icon to view every video you've ever liked.

To stop others from also seeing those clips, tap on the vertical or horizontal ellipsis (•••) in the top right to access your TikTok settings. On the Settings and privacy page, find and select "Privacy" under the Account section.

Now, scroll down a bit and tap on "Who can view your liked videos" under Safety. By default, this setting will be on "Everyone," which means that anyone — even users that aren't your friends — can see your liked videos. Tap the circle next to "Only me" so that only you can see them and no one else.

Go back to your profile, and you'll see that the heart icon above your liked videos should now have an eye with a line through it, indicating that they are now hidden from other users but not from you. If someone on a different TikTok account views your profile, they'll see the message "This user's liked videos are private."

Keep Your Connection Secure Without a Monthly Bill. Get a lifetime subscription to VPN Unlimited for all your devices with a one-time purchase from the new Gadget Hacks Shop, and watch Hulu or Netflix without regional restrictions, increase security when browsing on public networks, and more.

Buy Now (80% off) >

Other worthwhile deals to check out:

Cover photo and screenshots by Nelson Aguilar/Gadget Hacks

Our Best Phone Hacks

Delivered daily to your inbox.

Be the First to Comment

Share Your Thoughts

  • Hot
  • Latest